Make Music Madison

2022 Listings: Tuesday, June 21st

Little Earthquakes

Little Earthquakes is a 5-piece original musical project from Madison, Wisconsin. The band is a blender mix of early Fiona Apple, Beck, Depeche Mode, SAULT, Block Party, and Lykke Li, all held together by Annie Kubena’s singular vocal style. The band is a reunion of sorts. The musicians Mark Marsh (drums), Brett Farrey (bass), Mark Siegenthaler (keys), and Shanan Galligan (guitar) played together in the promising hip hop band, Smokin’ with Superman, but had been pulled into other projects over the years. Little Earthquakes was a blank slate, and started with no other goal than to make beautiful noise.

Performances on Make Music Day

Locations Map